Blog Love…..An E-Course

For anyone who has kept up with me of late, you’ll have noticed I’ve changed blogs and styles about three times since I began.

I started blogging on a whim. Actually it was when I was snowed in for four days straight and went a bit barmy. Thus was my blog born. But it had no purpose, and I had no vision for it. However, as time went on, and I became a little more focused on it, I realized I needed a bit of help. Just some tips and tricks to be a better blogger.

The blog that had really inspired me, ‘A Beautiful Mess,’ run by Elsie Flannigan, offered an e-course on how to blog.

I debated for quite a while over whether to buy it or not. In the end I did, and it was well worth the money. It inspired me and continues to do so every time I reread the sessions. They are short, to the point, and delivered in a delightful manner.

If you are a blogger, or are interested in starting a blog, but don’t want yours to get lost in the virtual sea, I strongly recommend getting this e-course. You won’t regret it. Now, granted, a lot of the tips are targeted towards creative or leisure type blogs, so if you are planning a highly informative academic blog, there may be other options more suited. But Elsie offers some gold advice on marketing, networking, and advertising that is useful across the board.

OTTERMEI

Leave a Reply

