crochet necklace

I’ve started a quick new project. Well, relatively quick. I imagine the actual finishing process will be a bit involved, but I digress.

I bought a chain, a regular curb chain, and am crocheting an edging round part of it. I think it will be rather interesting when it’s done, with the mix of hard metal and soft silk yarn.

necklace2

I plan on making several designs, and am hoping to find chunkier chain to work with.

necklace3

The yarn is ‘Andes’ by Debbie Bliss. For whatever reason, the yarn isn’t listed on her website. I bought mine from the local yarn store, so I’m not sure whether it’s discontinued or what. Thank heavens I don’t need much of it…

OTTERMEI

2 thoughts on “crochet necklace

    • Lesa says:

      What a great idea. I would love to see the finished project and maybe a tutorial unless you will be selling them. Either way what an awesome idea.

Leave a Reply

