honeybees and thistledown

hydrangea2

Summer has descended upon us, with all its usual vengeance and blunt force. Walking from store to store, the air sends its hot breath of welcome like a hairdryer. Yet there is something so vital in the heat; like feeling the knowledge of your own life through pain. And yes, I am saying that heat is a pain. A large, unwieldy and cumbersome pain.

But summer is a good time to get things done. For starters, I have no school this term, as I decided (go me and my indomitable creativity) that I would not go this time. As I have for the past two years. Ugh.

So instead, I started a nice thought-list of things to get done. Not to do. To get done. Big difference there.

So, after nearly a month, have I gotten anything done? Well, sort of. I have settled down to a semi-consistent pattern, and certain circumstances have fizzled to a steady murmur of disruption, and now I can set to my plans with haste. So I say.

I have a list of things to save for: another road-trip (hazy), a telescope of globular proportions (spiffy), a high-quality camera ($$$), Lego robotics (nerdvana), and a home weather station (yeah, I don’t know why either).

And I daily try to dig for inspiration and motivation for art and crafting and such. Curse me and my fickle, on-and-off relationship with creativity. I shall wrestle you into something workable, fiend!

Oh, and something cute from Jenzet.

ottermei

2 thoughts on “honeybees and thistledown

Leave a Reply

