i <3 green tea

Green tea is, without the shadow of a doubt, awesome. It’s splendiferous. Beneficial. Sophisticated. But mostly it just tastes good.

tea1

This is my own green tea set I got for my birthday last year. It’s perfect.

Now, if you don’t happen to love the taste of green tea, there’s little I can do to change your mind. But I will urge you to keep trying it every now and then, for it’s miracles are far-stretching and numerous..

(Warning! Scientific content ahead!)

Compared with coffee and all of it’s horribly invigorating caffeine (90-150mg/cup), green tea has only 25 to 30 milligrams per cup. And for those of us who suffer daily at the hands of caffeine, this is good news.

Even better news is that green tea can help fight cancer, heart disease, high cholesterol, diabetes, and dementia. The power lies in the catechins called EGCG, which help to kill cells growing abnormally. It can help reduce the recurrence of breast cancer, and studies have shown it to lower lung cancer by 18%! Very nice numbers there.

How much of this miracle drink should you consume to benefit thereby? Only two cups a day. Psh, easy. I’ll take four please.

I am ever so interested in herbal remedies and such. I like to tinker with it in my spare time, which means drinking a lot of tea for ailments and seeing if they work. And then forgetting to evaluate and just drinking for the heck of it. But hey, I’m sure I’m dumping wonderful things in my body regardless, so I’m not worried.

ottermei

Information courtesy of: My brain, webmd.com, allteabenefits.blogspot.com

Leave a Reply

