nordic influence

Being in the midst of a giant heat wave, I suppose it’s only natural that my thoughts should turn around places like Alaska and Iceland and Norway. Anywhere where the the wind races frigidly through the trees and sweeps across snow-laden tundras.

Fashion-wise too, with sweaters and slacks coming into the stores. I crave those chunky, cozy sweaters, and wish my fingers were wrapped around mugs of hot tea.

This picture is from Nicky Epstein’s “Knitting on Top of the World.” I covet this. I want to make it. I probably never will. Bummer.

Winter…hurry up.

ottermei

Leave a Reply

